"I believe people have the power to make a difference. Our future depends on a strong economy, a healthy environment and local people working together. As your County Commissioner these are my priorities—for a Kitsap County we can be proud of!"


Charlotte Garrido and Derek Kilmer
“Charlotte Garrido is a tireless champion for Kitsap County. As County Commissioner, Charlotte has led the charge on workforce training and development, protecting our most valued natural resources, and modernizing local government to improve efficiency and citizen access. We need Charlotte’s leadership and expertise at this critical time. I am proud to support her re-election, and I hope you will too!” U. S. Congressman Derek Kilmer

Charlotte Garrido and Robert Boddie
“”I’ve known Charlotte Garrido for over 30 years. Charlotte has always been a steadfast supporter of the community of color. She served as a
board member on People Organized Working for Ethnic Reality (POWER) an organization seeking to strengthen multiracialism in our Kitsap County. She was an early supporter of Bishop Larry Robertson’s vision to create a community center serving youth and families. She joined Linda Joyce and the Kitsap YWCA to secure housing for women fleeing abusive relationships. As a county commissioner she worked with Tara Simmons to secure just employment practices for people who were formerly incarcerated. These are just a few examples of her efforts in our community.   Now she continues reaching out to understand and act on our thoughts and strengthen multiracialism in Kitsap County. In times like these we need Charlotte’s dedication, knowledge, and experience to help us carry on. That’s why I’m supporting her for re-election. She never stops working for and with us.” Robert Boddie, Community Activist

I strongly endorse Charlotte Garrido for Kitsap County Commissioner.  She has served extraordinarily in that capacity the past several years.  She is knowledgeable, dedicated and passionate for and about our county.  Charlotte is a member of one of the most selfless families I know.
I first worked hand-in-hand with Charlotte when I was the budget judge, a position I held for a number of years, for the Superior Court.  She is conservative when it comes to the taxpayer’s dollars, requiring that there be a positive cost benefit for every dollar spent.  But she also knows that tremendous savings can be achieved by investing in prevention.
Having seen her work and witnessed her compassion, I wholeheartedly, and without reservation, endorse Charlotte Garrido.  She has more than earned my vote and yours.
Jay Roof, Superior Court Judge (Ret.)

Support from National, State, Regional, and Local leaders is critical accomplishing our goals. I have that support:
Suquamish Indian Tribe
Washington State Senator Emily Randall
Washington State Senator Christine Rolfes

Washington State Representative Sherry Appleton
Kitsap County Commissioner Robert Gelder
Snohomish County Executive Dave Somers
Pierce County Council Member Derek Young
San Juan County Commissioner Jamie Stevens
Skagit County Commissioner Ken Dahlstedt
Port Orchard City Council Member Fred Chang

Gig Harbor City Council Member Jeni Woock
State Senator Phil Rockefeller (Ret.)
State Representative Larry Seaquist (Ret.)
Kitsap Superior Court Judge Jay Roof (Ret.)
Kitsap County Sheriff Pat Jones (Ret.)
Kitsap County Commissioner Chris Endresen Scott (Ret.)

Kitsap County Commissioner Phil Best (Ret.)
Jefferson County Commissioner Kathleen Kler (Ret.)
Kitsap Economic Development Alliance ED John Powers (Ret.)

Kitsap County Democrats
Kitsap County Democratic Women
Young Democrats of Kitsap County

23rd LD Democrats
26th LD Democrats


Sally Adams
Jim Adrian
Carey Alvestad
Alvin Andrus
Ron Antinoja
Jim Arbogast
Judy Arbogast

Michael Arnold
Don Barkley

Remo Barr
Arno Bergstrom
Anne Blair

Robert Boddie
Jim Bolger
Pam Boulding
Philip Boulding
Marilyn Boynton
Cary Bozman

David Bricklin
Adam Brockus
Harriette Bryant
Jane Buchanan
Erica Burley
Sandra L Carlson

Inga Carmack
Carl Catterson
Christie Christman
Ken Christman
Lynn Collins
Mary Confar

Jeffrey Cox
Karen Cox
Marilyn Crawford
William Crawford
William Crews

Tadina Crouch
Susan Cruver
Fran Cunningham
Gary Cunningham
Marilyn Cunningham
Marsha Cutting
Maryellen Dietz

Tom Donnelly
Mary Ellen Donnelly
Carol Dudley
Ray Dudley
Michael Eliason
Carey Ensign

Deanna Erstad
Barb Felver
Dr. Willa Fisher
Charlotte Flynn

Anna Garcia
Ray Garrido
Genevieve Gardipe
Ann Giantvalley
Suzanne Griffith

Gail Gross
Kevin Gross
Loanne Hamerling

Bonnie Hanrahan
Holly Harden
Kasey Hardin
Joyce Harrell
Glenn Hawkins

Gayle Helseth-Kenison
Bernadette Henzi
Marlene Heytvelt
Jim Heytvelt
Victoria Hilt
Frank Holcomb
Helen Hoover
Sally Hudson Tellekson
Mary Ann Huntington
Charlee Glock-Jackson
Gary Jackson

Mary Jaffe
Janet Johnson
Keith Johnson
Walt Juneau
Dane Keehn

Thomas Kilbane
Marcia Kilbane
Eloise Labostrie

Susan Leavell
Chuck Lemon
Nancy Levin

Margo Litwin
Don Lorimer
Tom Loushe

Melissa Lund
Douglass MacKenzie

Michelene–Mychel Manion
Don Manning
Bill Matchett
Judy Matchett
Robert Maul
Martitha May
Constance Maytum
Brenda Callahan McCormick

Norm McLoughlin
Dennis Michael
Kate Michael

Mary-Cathern Miller-Holloway
Fran Moyer
Silvia Nelson
Allen Newberg
Ellen Newberg
Gabriel Olsen

Steve Olsen
Carl Olson
Tony Otto
Renee Overath
Audrey Parker

Julieta Pelayo
Barry Peters
Sharon Peterson

Elizabeth Pilling-Stroberger
Adrian Pimentel

Rob Purser
Sheryl Quine

Dana Quitslund
Pastor Emeritus Sam Rachal Jr.
Jo Reasons

Will Reyes
Laurice Riekki
Louis Richard

Ron Robinson
Linda Rosenblum

Martin Rowe
Linda Rowe
Suzanne Rowley
Curt Scott
Janice Shaw

S William Shaw MD
Dave Shorett
Tarra Simmons
Chris Smith
Ann Smith
Deb Smith
Anita Smith
Stan Smith
Jim Sommerhauser
Ginger Sommerhauser
Steven Starlund

Spencer Stegmann
Laurel Stone
Frank Stowell
Elizabeth Stroberger
Jim Sund

Dwight Sutton
Nancy Sutton
Carrilu Thompson
Mark Tiknis
Roger Turk

Annika Turner
Danielle Turner
Shannon Turner

Donna Vaquer
Shirley Waite
Frank Waite
Ryan Waite
Matt Waite
Brian Watson
Elizabeth Wheeler

Jan Williams
George Willock
Paul Wilson
Graciela Zapata
Wade Zick